Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Sufficient Carbohydrate

Home > Sydney > Community Events | Family | Indoor | Theatre | Unusual Events | Unusual Things to do | Teenagers | Seniors | Sales | Performing Arts | Misc | Hobbies | Gifts | Shows
by Vanessa (subscribe)
WeekendNotes Chief Editor / Chief Writer / PR & Communications.
Event: -
Dennis Potter's first original play

The Guild Theatre concludes their stellar 2019 season with an exciting production of Dennis Potter's first original stage play Sufficient Carbohydrate this November. Tickets are now on sale for this strictly limited season.

Rehearsal Image

Directed by Roderick Chambers, Sufficient Carbohydrate is the story of an English businessman and his American counterpart, both employed by the same company, who take a holiday with their families on a Greek island. The aim is to cement their working relationship.

The Trans-Atlantic communications and generational divide provides some initial confusion, but during an alcohol charged evening, things are said and attractions ensue with unforeseen consequences.

The production will feature a talented cast including Haki Pepo Olu Crisden, Liam Dowley, George Gleeson, Maria Micallef and Vivien Wood.

 

Sufficient Carbohydrate is set to be one of The Guild's must-see productions! Tickets are now on sale. The season will run from 8 30 November 2019.

Choose from the following sessions:

  • Friday 8 Nov 8 pm

  • Saturday 9 Nov 2 pm

  • Sunday 10 Nov 2 pm

  • Wednesday 13 Nov 8 pm

  • Friday 15 Nov 8 pm

  • Saturday 16 Nov 2 pm - SOLD OUT

  • Sunday 17 Nov 2 pm

  • Wednesday 20 Nov 8 pm

  • Friday 22 Nov 8 pm

  • Saturday 23 Nov 2 pm

  • Sunday 24 Nov 2 pm

  • Wednesday 27 Nov 8 pm

  • Friday 29 Nov 8 pm

  • Saturday 30 Nov 2 pm

  • Saturday 30 Nov 8 pm
  •  

    Book your tickets now at www.guildtheatre.com.au.

    Phone Bookings on 02 9520 7364 are accepted Mondays, Wednesday & Fridays between 10am 4pm.

     

    Tickets are priced as follows:

    Adults: $30

    Concessions: $25

    Wednesday Night Special: $25

    Theatre Parties (10 people or more): $25

     

    For all the latest on the production, please see The Guild Theatre website and follow Facebook.

    Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  615
    Share: email  facebook  twitter
    When: November 8 November 30, 2019
    Where: Guild Theatre Rockdale Rockdale, New South Wales 2216
    Your Comment
    Featured
    Foodi Photoh Classie
    Top Events
    Popular Articles
    Categories
    Lists
    Questions