Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Saltimbanco

Home > Sydney > Fun Things To Do | Fun for Children
by Alia Tarsoo (subscribe)
Freelance writer living in Mauritius, I love writing about exciting places to visit and taking photos of scenic views.
Event: -
First toured in Australia in 1999, Cirque Du Soleil is back again with us this year from July 27 to August 7 at Sydney's Acer Arena. Tickets are on sale now at Ticketek.



Its numerous fans will be treated with 'abundance of colourful and joyful acrobatics' as described by the website.



One of the company's most popular and classic shows, Saltimbanco will be presented.

Performance Schedule

Wednesday 27 July 8:00pm
Thursday 28 July 8:00pm
Friday 29 July 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Saturday 30 July 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sunday 31 July 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Tuesday 2 August 8:00pm
Wednesday 3 August 8:00pm
Thursday 4 August 8:00pm
Friday 5 August 4:00pm
Friday 5 August 8:00pm
Saturday 6 August 4:00pm
Saturday 6 August 8:00pm
Sunday 7 August 1:00pm
Sunday 7 August 5:00pm


Cirque Du Soleil has been founded in Quebec by Guy Laliberte and has been touring the world since. Read more about the creators of the show and its characters.





"The whole show is dense with colour, sound, music, and lighting, like a rainbow exploding in the skies."
The Australian, April 25, 2011
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  9
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Enjoy a colourful night,with stunning artistry and acrobatics with impressive sounds, lightings and music
When: 27 July - 7 August 2011
Where: Sydney's Acer Arena
Cost: Friday 8pm Saturday 4pm & 8pm Premium: $159.00 Category 1: $119.00 (Adult) Category 1: $95.00 (Child 2-12) Category 2: $99.00 (Adult) Category 2: $79.00 (Child 2-12) Category 3: $79.00 (Adult) Category 3: $65.00 (Child 2-12) Tuesday 8pm W
Comments
No comments yet :(
More Sydney articles
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions