Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

35 Warm Winter Restaurants With Indoor Playgrounds in Victoria

Home > Melbourne > Restaurants | Kids | Fun for Children | Free | Family | Lists
by Dayna Chu (subscribe)
I'm a freelance writer and primary school teacher living in SE Melbourne. I love finding adventures for myself, my husband and our four kids to enjoy. Come along! Heart my articles, subscribe to the fun, follow along on www.facebook.com/WNMelbourne
Published April 17th 2014
Stay warm and play warm at these family friendly favourites
kids eats, child friendly restaurant, boundary hotel
Winter's coming and you want somewhere warm for dinner, where the kids can burn off some energy while you enjoy your meal, and somebody else gets to do the dishes!

Peruse this list of 35 warm winter restaurants with indoor playgrounds, listed by area.

Glengala Hotel

9361 1007
glengala@alhgroup.com.au
214 Glengala Rd
Sunshine, VIC, 3020

St Albans Hotel
9366 2066
st.albans.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
5 McKechnie St
St Albans, VIC, 3021
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants, glengala
Glengala Hotel

Westside Hotel
9360 3700
westside.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Fitzgerald & Leakes Rds
Laverton, VIC, 3026

Skyways Hotel
9338 1300
skyways.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
113 Matthews Ave
Airport West, VIC, 3042
Kids eat free, child friendly restaurant, restaurant playground, hotel

First & Last Hotel
9354 1791
1141 Sydney Rd
Hadfield, VIC, 3046

Meadow Inn Hotel
9359 1666
meadow.inn.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
1435 Sydney Rd
Fawkner, VIC, 3061

Croxton Park Hotel
9480 2233
607 High St
Thornbury, VIC, 3071
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants, cramer hotel
Cramers Hotel

Cramers Hotel

9478 2477
1 Cramer St
Preston, VIC, 3072

Bundoora Hotel
9468 9999
49 Plenty Rd
Bundoora, VIC, 3083

Eltham Hotel
9439 9224
746 Main St
Eltham, VIC, 3095
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, seaford family restaurants
Seaford Hotel

Shoppingtown Hotel
9848 6811
shoppingtown.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
19 Williamsons Rd
Doncaster, VIC, 3108

Doncaster Hotel
9848 1622
855 Doncaster Rd
Doncaster, VIC, 3108

Cherry Hill Tavern
9841 8122
189 Reynolds Rd
Doncaster, VIC, 3109

Mitcham Hotel
9874 8899
mitcham.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
556 Maroondah Hwy
Mitcham, VIC, 3132
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, skyways family restaurants
Skyways Hotel

Manhattan Hotel
9874 7777
manhattan.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Heatherdale & Canterbury Rds
Ringwood, VIC, 3134

Daiseys Hotel
9870 6021
6 Mt Dandenong Rd
Ringwood, VIC, 3135
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants
The Village Green, Mulgrave

Matthew Flinders Hotel
9568 8004
matthewflinders.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
667 Warrigal Rd
Chadstone, VIC, 3148

Bayswater Hotel
9729 6144
780 Mountain Hwy
Bayswater, VIC, 3153

The Club Hotel
9758 7446
the.club.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
848 Burwood Hwy
Ferntree Gully, VIC, 3156

Boundary Hotel
9570 7044
730 Centre Rd
Bentleigh East, VIC, 3165

Monash Hotel
9544 8011
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants, vale hotel
The Vale Hotel
monash.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
2077 Dandenong Rd
Clayton, VIC, 3168

Village Green Hotel
9560 8400
village.green.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Springvale & Ferntree Gully Rd
Mulgrave, VIC, 3170

Vale Hotel
9546 9666
vale.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
2277 Dandenong Rd
Mulgrave, VIC, 3170

Waltzing Matilda
waltzing.matilda@alhgroup.com.au
9546 1333
856 -868 Heatherton Rd
Springvale, VIC, 3171



Keysborough Hotel
9798 2055
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants, stamford inn
Stamford Inn
keysborough.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Corrigan & Cheltenham Rds
Keysborough, VIC, 3173

Stamford Inn
9764 4488
stamford.inn@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Stud & Wellington Rds
Rowville, VIC, 3178

Sandbelt Club Hotel
03 9555 6899
sandbelt.club.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr South & Bignell Rds
Moorabbin, VIC, 3189

Sandringham Hotel
9598 7255
sandringham.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr Beach & Bay Rd
Sandringham, VIC, 3191

Chelsea Heights Hotel
warm restaurants melbourne, indoor playground restaurants, family restaurants, sands hotel
Sands Hotel
9773 4453
Cnr Springvale Rd & Wells Rd
Chelsea Heights, VIC, 3196

Seaford Hotel
8770 5999
seaford.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
362 Frankston-Dandenong Rd
Seaford, VIC, 3198

Sands Hotel
9788 9900
sands.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
71 Hall Rd
Carrum Downs, VIC, 3201

Gateway Hotel
5275 1091
gateway.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
218-230 Princes Hwy
Corio, VIC, 3214

Macs Hotel
9747 9566
macs.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
322-332 High St
Melton, VIC, 3337

York on Lilydale
9736 4000
york.on.lilydale@alhgroup.com.au
Cnr York & Swansea Rds
Mt Evelyn, VIC, 3796

Morwell Hotel
5134 1355
morwell.hotel@alhgroup.com.au
311-327 Princes Dve
Morwell, VIC, 3840

Did we miss your favourite? Let us know in the comments!
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  52
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Keep warm this winter while the kids have fun
Your Comment
Useful list.
by Nadine Cresswell-Myatt (score: 3|5613) 1907 days ago
Great list! There is also Longbeach Hotel, Chelsea
by EricaL (score: 3|1647) 1916 days ago
Zagames in Caulfield!
by sabby (score: 0|6) 1916 days ago
Peckish at the Yarraville Club, Yarraville.
by rebec (score: 1|22) 1528 days ago
Thank you! Also Langwarrin Hotel, Langwarrin, and the Dava Hotel, Mt Martha. They both have play equipment and kids specials.
by court31 (score: 0|8) 1914 days ago
And Steeples in Mornington has also recently added an indoor playroom...
by court31 (score: 0|8) 1914 days ago
Coach and Horses in Ringwood! :)
by cecil (score: 0|3) 1552 days ago
All so The Sandown Hotel. Crn. Corrigan Rd. Dandenong Rd. Noble. Park
by julie (score: 1|30) 1907 days ago
Sanctuary Lakes Hotel in Point Cook have an indoor play area, plus buffet dinner
by vicki (score: 0|4) 1856 days ago
Pappa. Rich in Doncaster has just add a play area
by julie (score: 1|30) 1500 days ago
Thanx for this site it's great and just what I was looking for!!

There's a few more in the western area.
Hotel 520 Sayers rd,
Phoenix hotel Wallace Ave point cook
Italian social club Werribee
Hoppers crossing club pannam drv hoppers
Sanctuary lakes hotel point cook
Tigers club hopers crossing
The Brooke on Snydes point cook
If I think of more I'll post them
by cassa (score: 0|2) 1138 days ago
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions