Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Play School Concerts July 2012

Home > Sydney > School Holiday Activities | Kids | Fun Things To Do | Fun for Children | Family | School Holidays
by Vanessa M (subscribe)
I am always looking out for new experiences, wherever I may find myself.
Event: -


Play School is giving your children the chance to see a live Play School concert during July. Concerts will be on almost every day throughout the school holidays and the rest of July somewhere in Sydney or New South Wales.

The concert is presented by two Play School presenters and follows Prince Big Ted as he searches for a royal castle. He is joined by Humpty, Jemima, Little Ted and the rest of the Play School toys as he journeys through a world of nursery rhymes, songs, games and stories. If you attended a 2011 show, the script might sound familiar - it's the same one.

In the first week of the school holidays, you have the opportunity to see the concerts at the following locations:

Kingsford: Sunday July 1, The Juniors, 558 Anzac Pde.
Campbelltown: Monday July 2, Campbelltown RSL, Carberry Lane.
Parramatta: Tuesday July 3, Parramatta RSL, Macquarie St.
Penrith: Thursday July 5, Penrith Panthers, Mulgoa Rd.
Newcastle: Friday July 6 and Saturday July 7, Newcastle Panthers, on the corner of King & Union St.

In the second week of the school holidays, you can find concerts at the following Sydney venues:

North Sydney: Sunday July 8 and Monday July 9, North Syndey Leagues Club, 12 Abbott Street.
Sutherland: Tuesday July 10Sutherland Entertainment Centre, 30 Eaton Street.
Hurstville: Wednesday July 11, Marana Auditorium Hurstville Entertainment Centre, 16 MacMahon Street.
Dee Why: Thursday July 12, Dee Why RSL, 932 Pittwater Road.
Marrickville: Saturday July 14, Marrickville Town Hall, 303 Marrickville Road.
Castle Hill: Sunday July 15 and Monday July 15, Castle Hill RSL, 77 Castle Street.

Towards the end of July there are also concerts around the rest of New South Wales:

Mittagong: Wednesday July 18, Mittagong RSL, Cnr Hume Highway & Bessemer Street.
Wagga Wagga: Thursday July 19, PCYC Wagga Wagga, 228 Gurwood Street.
Yarralumla: Friday July 20, Saturday July 21 and Monday July 22, Yarralumla Albert Hall, Corner of Commonwealth Avenue and Kaye Street.
Young: Tuesday July 24, Young Services Club, Cloete Street.
Bathurst: Wednesday July 25, Bathurst Panthers, 132 Piper Street.
Parkes: Thursday July 26, Parkes Leagues Club, 194 Clarinda Street.
Dubbo: Friday July 27, Dubbo RSL, Cnr Brisbane Street and Wingewarra Street.
Lithgow: Saturday July 28, Union Theatre 63-65 Bridge Street.

These show is designed for pre-schoolers and parents alike and go for 40 minutes. There are multiple sessions at most venues but they are starting to sell-out so get in quickly. Tickets start at $14.50 and you can book your place online.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  29
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? See Play School live.
When: Throughout July
Where: Local venues
Cost: From $14.50
Your Comment
More Sydney articles
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions