Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
1 million Australian readers every month      list your event

Play School Concerts - Queensland, 2013

Home > Cairns > Kids | Fun Things To Do | Fun for Children | Family | Concerts
by Vanessa M (subscribe)
I am always looking out for new experiences, wherever I may find myself.
Event: -
Play School has put together a brand new live show for 2013. It will see Humpty putting on a surprise show, gathering together the Play School Toys to help him. There will be starring roles for Jemima, Big Ted, Little Ted and Meeka, and appearances from other Play School favourites too. The concert will be filled with fun songs, games and stories, and will be presented by two Play School presenters. It will run for 40 minutes without an interval.



Play School Concerts will take place in the following locations:

Dalby: Dalby RSL, Thursday May 2.
Kingaroy: Venue to be confirmed, Friday May 3.
Bundaberg: Moncreiff Theatre, Saturday May 4.
Gladstone: Gladstone Entertainment Centre, Monday May 6.
Rockhampton: Pilbeam Theatre, Tuesday May 7.
Mackay: Mackay Entertainment Centre, Wednesday May 8.
Townsville: Mary Mackillop Performing Arts, Thursday May 9.
Cairns: Brothers Leagues Club, Friday May 10.
Noosa: Noosa Christian Outreach Centre, Wednesday May 15.
Caloundra: Lake Kawana Community Centre, Thursday May 16.
Everton Park: Hils District PCYC, Friday May 17.
The Gap: The Gap State High School, Saturday May 18.
Holland Park: Holland Park State High School, Sunday May 19.
Mermaid Waters: Albert Waterways Community Centre, Monday May 20.
Tweed Heads: Venue to be advised, Tuesday May 21.
Manly: Wynnum Gospel Chapel, Thursday May 23.
Shailer Park: KP Centre, Friday May 24.
Clayfield: Aviation High, Saturday May 25.
Holland Park: Holland Park State High School, Sunday May 26.

For most sessions, the cost of a ticket is $16.50. In the locations between Rockhampton and Manunda on the tour, it's $19.80. Sometimes these can be purchased directly from the venue, but you can also get them from Kids Promotions, with a $6.60 processing fee per booking. Sessions are already selling out, so get in soon.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  22
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Enjoy the Play School experience in person, not through the screen
When: Throughout May
Where: Various locations
Cost: Usually $16.50
Your Comment
More Brisbane articles
Articles from other cities
Foodi Photoh Classie
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists