Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Free Outdoor Movies at Melbourne Cable Park

Home > Melbourne > Cinema | Free | Nightlife | Outdoor | School Holidays
by Taneesha Davis (subscribe)
Taneesha Davis is a writer and editor living on the Mornington Peninsula. Visit girlbossmag.com.au for more.
Event: -
Free family outdoor movies these school holidays
These summer school holidays just got a whole lot better with the introduction of Free Outdoor Movie nights and Melbourne Cable Park!



From the 11th to the 31st of January 2021, Melbourne Cable Park is turning into your new favourite outdoor cinema almost every afternoon. After installing their mammoth 28m outdoor screen, they are celebrating by offering free movies for the family.



Movies start in the afternoon and with their LED screen, there is no waiting until sunset for the movies to start! Live music is played before the movie, so make sure to come down early to secure a great spot and enjoy the entertainment.

Bookings are required, and popcorn must be purchased during booking ($4) to secure your tickets. Get in quick before they sell out!

The schedule:
Monday 11th January - Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
Tuesday 12th January - Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker
Wednesday 13th January - The Lion King (2019)
Thursday 14th January - Moana
Friday 15th January - Ride Like A Girl
Saturday 16th January - Oddball and the Penguins
Sunday 17th January - Paper Planes
Monday 18th January - Peter Rabbit
Tuesday 19th January - Red Dog
Wednesday 20th January - Sing
Thursday 21st January - Shrek
Friday 22nd January - Bohemian Rhapsody
Saturday 23rd January - Aladdin
Sunday 24th January - Peter Rabbit
Monday 25th January - Sing
Wednesday 27th January - Wonder
Thursday 28th January - Toy Story 4
Friday 29th January - Priscilla, Queen of the Desert
Saturday 30th January - Red Dog
Sunday 31st January - Aladdin
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  15
Share: email  facebook  twitter
When: 11th January - 31st January 2021
Where: Melbourne Cable Park, 5 Riverend Road, Bangholme VIC 3175, Australia
Cost: Free - $4
Your Comment
It's lovely to see a very affordable family outing like this being provided. Taking the whole family to a traditional movie theatre can put a hole in any family budget.
by Gayle Beveridge (score: 3|8059) 42 days ago
Featured
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions