Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations

Our Super Adventure: Press Start to Begin - Book Review

Home > Everywhere > Pets | Comics | Books and Writing | Book Reviews
by Jennifer Muirhead (subscribe)
I am learning all the time. The tombstone will be my diploma. ~ Eartha Kitt www.femlitica.com jennifermuirhead.wordpress.com/
Published February 7th 2019
Something to read while trapped under a cat
Our Super Adventure, press play to start, comics, funny comics, geeky comics


Our Super Adventure: Press Start to Begin is a compilation of autobiographical comics by Sarah Graley, the creator of Kim Reaper. They centre around Sarah, her partner, Stef and their four cats, Wilson, Pesto, Toby and Pixel. Yep, you get to know all their names. This is very much a comic for cat lovers.

Our Super Adventure, comics about cats, comics, comics for cat lovers, books for cat lovers


Do not despair, non-cat lovers! It's not just about cats, but also Sarah and Stef's relationship, with all its snuggles, farts and stolen jumpers. It's romantic, in a dorky way that many readers will find relatable, though it might just be irritating to single people.

Our Super Adventure, comics, cats, hairy legs, Sarah Graley, women with hairy legs, Kim Reaper


Our Super Adventure, Sarah Graley, goodnight turdy, comics about couples, romance


Our Super Adventure is a fun read about relationships, human and feline, which will probably appeal to fans of Sarah Anderson, Lady Stuff by Loryn Brantz, or Super Chill by Adam Ellis.



Disclaimer:
I was given a complimentary copy of this book by Oni Press, via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review.

Published: March 26, 2019
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  12
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Your Comment
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions