Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Night Owls Film Festival 2021

Home > Sydney > Cinema | Community Events | Free | Fun Things To Do | School Holiday Activities
by Jen (subscribe)
For a ready list of fun things to do or revisit, SAVE the article to your TO DO LIST. Please 'CLICK LIKE' if you enjoyed what you read. The more 'likes' it has, the more exposure the event receives.
Event: -
Free fun on offer for the holidays
night owls film festival, sonic the hedgehog, community event, fun things to do, darling quarter, sydney school holiday event, cheky tunes, Braza Churrascaria, Vesta Italian, Umi Sushi, Nok Nok Thai Eating House, Taste Baguette & Grill, Gelatissimo and Guylian, cinema, entertianment, family fun
Images - Darling Quarter

The Night Owls Film Festival is a fun FREE cinematic event for the whole family during the April school holidays. Darling Quarter, 1-25 Harbour St, Sydney is the location and the event spans from 1-18 April 2021 from 4-8.30pm every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday over three weeks. Though FREE, you need to register for the event and the films you want to watch. It's 12 nights of movie magic for kids and adults alike.

Gather your family and friends and plan for a relaxing night under the stars for daring adventures, happily ever afters, heroines in abundance, giggles galore, cinematic classics, top-notch crooning and a smattering of unlikely idols. Upping it a notch to make your night out even easier, popular eateries will be offering a variety of picnic packs to suit everyone's needs. Participating retailers include @braza_churrascaria⁣, @umisushiaus@vestadarlingquarter⁣, @guyliancafe_darlingquarter. @gelatissimogelato's Gelato Cart will also be available for a sweet ending to the evening. Head to the INSTAGRAM account and find the link to pre-order your picnic pack. You can also view the retailer menu here.

Plus there's children's entertainment on hand every evening of each event that will captivate, and includes school holiday workshops and performances. For the big kids, there are after-hours films starting at 8.30pm every Friday and Saturday. Throw down a picnic blanket and some pillows and kick back for the most enjoyable family-friendly school holiday experience right in the heart of Sydney.


The film program is as follows.

* Thu 1 Apr - SCOOB!
Fri 2 Apr - RIO
Fri 2 Apr - 8pm film - Little Women
Sat 3 Apr - Peter Rabbit
Sat 3 Apr - 8pm film - Odd Ball
Sun 4 Apr - Red Shoes and the Seven Dwarfs

Thu 8 Apr - Big Hero 6
Fri 9 Apr - Sonic the Hedgehog
Fri 9 Apr - 8pm film - GO!
Sat 10 Apr - Kung Fu Panda
Sat 10 Apr - 8pm film - My Spy!
Sun 11 Apr - Princess and the Frog


* Thu 15 Apr - Despicable Me
Fri 16 Apr - The Addams Family (2019)
Fri 16 Apr - 8pm film - Ride Like a Girl
Sat 17 Apr - Finding Dory
Sat 17 Apr - 8pm film - In My Blood It Runs
Sun 18 Apr - Sing!

Part of the children's entertainment each evening on hand includes Lah Lah, in her trademark red and white striped socks, The Beanies, Tip Toe Giants, Vegetable Plot and more! See below for a little example.

* Thurs 1 April - Sun 4 April - Peter Rabbit™ Meet & Greet
Thurs 1 April - Sun 4 April - Craft Village - Carrot Seed Planting
Every Friday - Kids Yoga with @YogaBudz
Tues 6 April, Fri 9 April, Tues 13 April and Fri 16 April - Monkey Baa's Pete the Sheep Workshops
Sat 10 April - Sun 11 April and Sat 17 April - Sun 18 April - Themed Hair Styling
From 5:45PM every Thursday - Sunday - Kids Entertainment from performers such as @thebeanies

See the full activity program HERE. Stay in touch with Darling Quarter via their socials - links given in this article.

Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  41
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Night Owls Film Festival: Sonic the Hedgehog
When: 1-18 Apr 2021 - Thu to Sun over 3 wks from 4-8.30pm
Where: Darling Quarter, 1-25 Harbour St, Sydney, NSW
Cost: FREE but MUST REGISTER
Your Comment
Featured
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions