Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes
1 million Australian readers every month      list your event

Lanie Lane - The Bangity Bang National Tour

Home > Adelaide > Concerts | Music
by Jo Broadley (subscribe)
I am a Journalism student and freelance writer living in Adelaide, South Australia.
Event: -
Lanie Lane kicked off her 'Bangity Bang' tour by performing to a warm and welcoming sold out crowd at The Gov in Adelaide on Friday night. Sweet, giggly and very personal, Lane engaged her fans early, chatting freely about favourite songs to perform, complex hairstyles and future recording plans.

Lanie Lane
Melodic sweet talk


Throughout the relaxed, laidback show, she took the willing crowd on a little trip through her back catalogue and into the future. Crowd favourites included the quirky '(Oh Well) That's What You Get (Falling in Love With A Cowboy)' and the fun title song 'Bangity Bang'. On her MySpace page Lane describes her music as everything from early rock'n'roll to blues and rockabilly. Add to that more than a little bit alternative country, with some touches of Jazz and quite a lot of Amy Winehouse-style vocal depth and power, and you have the versatile, something-for-everyone performer that is Lanie Lane.

Lane and her band presented the night with a chilled out, "love ya's all" attitude that quickly swept over the crowd and lead to a sweet, melodic evening of emotion, reflection and fun.

The Bangity Bang National Tour

Fri 11 May - The Gov, Adelaide SA
Sat 12 May - Fly By Night, Fremantle WA
Sun 13 May - Amplifier Bar, Perth WA
Fri 18 May - Hotel New York, Launceston TAS
Sat 19 May - The Grand Poobah, Hobart TAS
Thu 24 May - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Fri 25 May - Meeniyan Hall, Meeniyan VIC
Sat 26 May - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Sun 27 May - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Mon 28 May - Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Wed 30 May - Woombye Pub, Woombye QLD
Thu 31 May - Hi Fi Bar, Brisbane QLD
Fri 1 June - Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Sat 2 June - Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  9
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Sweet, giggly and very personal, Lane engaged her fans early, chatting freely about favourite songs to perform, complex hairstyles and future recording plans.
Website: lanielane.net
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions