Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Henry Rollins Australian Spoken Word Tour

Home > Sydney > Art | Community Centres | Community Theatre | Poetry | Theatre
by Stephanie McCann (subscribe)
A university student living in Sydney's trendy inner west with a love for live music, thrifting, vinyl records, and vegan food.
Event: -
Henry Rollins announces regional Australian tour
Former frontman of hardcore-punk outfit Black Flag, renowned artist Henry Rollins is heading to Australian to tour his spoken word pieces, in An Evening with Henry Rollins.

The multi-talented Rollins will be visiting 17 locations this September, including both cities and regional centres. A Sydney date is yet to announced, however, the promoter Feel Presents promises "a special show" to announced in the very near future.

The longstanding activist has been busy since he last visited Australia with multiple TV and film appearances including Gutterdämmerung – a punk rock inspired silent film, also starring Iggy Pop, Slash and Josh Homme.

Henry Rollins Black Flag punk poet
Henry Rollins, image source: Heidi May via LA Weekly


Tickets for Rollins spoken word tour can be purchased through Feel Presents, and the tour dates are as follows:

Friday, 2 September
Blue Mountains Theatre & Community Hub, Springwood NSW

Wednesday, 7 September

Milton Theatre, Milton NSW

Thursday, 8 September
Canberra Theatre Playhouse, Canberra ACT

Friday, 9 September

Wollongong Town Hall, Wollongong NSW

Saturday, 10 September
Wests City, Newcastle NSW

Sunday, 11 September
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT

Tuesday, 13 September

Star Court Theatre, Lismore NSW

Wednesday, 14 September
The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

Thursday, 15 September
The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

Saturday, 17 September

Theatre Royal, Hobart TAS

Monday, 19 September
Arts Centre Melbourne's State Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Tuesday, 20 September

Arts Centre Melbourne's State Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Wednesday, 21 September
Araluean Arts Centre, Alice Springs NT

Thursday, 22 September
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA

Friday, 23 September
The Regal Theatre, Perth WA

Saturday, 24 September

The Regal Theatre, Perth WA

Sunday, 25 September
Margaret River Cultural Centre, Margaret River, WA
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  13
Share: email  facebook  twitter
When: September
Where: Metropolitan and regional venues
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Featured
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions