Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Fun Runs in Melbourne 2014

Home > Melbourne > Walks | Sport | Health and Fitness | Competitions | Charity | Lists
Published December 31st 2013
From undie run to 100k fun
The past few years have seen an explosion in fitness events across the country, including many right here in Melbourne. Many are charity fundraisers, either for a pre-chosen cause or for whichever charity is close to your heart. Distances range from one mile (1.6km) to a full marathon of 40km, or an epic 100km walk. Pick your event, pick your pace, and get ready to get involved.

fun run running fitness charity event melbourne 2014
Ready, Set, Go! Image from wikimedia commons.


For the fit and the first-timers, here is a list of Melbourne's premier running events for 2014.

Saturday 4th January
VRR Tan Time Trial

Thursday 9th January
VRR Twilight Tan Time Trial

Sunday 26th January
Fun Run Pink and Triathlon Pink

Wednesday 5th February
Sunset Series - Zoo

Sunday 9th February
Cupid's Undie Run

Sunday 16th February
We Can Walk It Out
VRR Yarra Bend Fun Run

Saturday 22nd February
Neon Run

Saturday 1st March
Tough Bloke Challenge

Sunday 2nd March
Cardinia Life Fun Run
St Vincent's Scrubs Run

Sunday 16th March
Sunfest Walk or Run for Fun

Sunday 23rd March
Eltham Leisure Centre Fun Run

Sunday 30th March
Gatorade Triathlon Series Race 5

Saturday 12th April
Electric Run Melbourne

Sunday 13th April
Run for the Kids

Friday May 2nd
Oxfam Trailwalker Melbourne

Sunday May 11th
Mother's Day Classic

Sunday July 27th
Run Melbourne

Sunday October 12th
Melbourne Marathon
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  28
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Fun, fitness and fundraising in the city
When: throughout 2014
Where: Melbourne
Cost: varied
Your Comment
More Melbourne articles
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Related
by Karola Clark on 09/01/2015
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions