Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Extended Christmas Shopping Hours in Brisbane

Home > Brisbane > Shopping | Lists | Christmas
by Geraldine Massey (subscribe)
I'm an experienced corporate communicator and editor with an eye for interesting events and an attachment to my trusty Oxford dictionary.
Event: -
This Christmas you really can shop 'til you drop
We all know that Christmas is a time of love and good cheer but it can be a bit difficult to feel the Christmas spirit when you're fighting your way through Christmas shopping crowds trying to find the perfect gift. In recent years I've started to think that there may well be something in my son's method of doing all his Christmas shopping on one of the extended Christmas shopping nights around Brisbane just before Christmas. The crowds are smaller and it certainly seems to save him a lot of angst.

christmas shopping brisbane, extended christmas shopping hours brisbane, longer christmas trading hours brisbane, christmas opening hours westfield,

So, in the interests of maintaining a jolly Christmas spirit I've compiled a handy list of the major shopping centres around Brisbane and their extended Christmas trading hours. These are the hours that the shopping centres will be open. Keep in mind that the trading hours of individual shops may vary.

Most of the major shopping centres around Brisbane have trading until midnight on Wednesday 23 December but check the list for details.

christmas shopping brisbane, extended christmas shopping hours brisbane, longer christmas trading hours brisbane, christmas opening hours westfield,
Image from Westfield Carindale website

City Shopping

Queen's Plaza

Saturday - 12th Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday - 13th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday - 14th Dec 9am - 9pm
Tuesday - 15th Dec 9am - 9pm
Wednesday - 16th Dec 9am - 9pm
Thursday - 17th Dec 9am - 9pm
Friday - 18th Dec 9am - 9pm
Saturday - 19th Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday - 20th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday - 21st Dec 9am - 9pm
Tuesday - 22nd Dec 9am - 9pm
Wednesday - 23rd Dec 9am - midnight
Thursday - 24th Dec 9am - 6pm
Friday - 25th Dec CLOSED
Saturday - 26th Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday - 27th Dec 9am - 5pm
Monday - 28th Dec 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday - 29th Dec 9am - 5.30pm
Wednesday - 30th Dec 9am - 5.30pm
Thursday - 31st Dec 9am - 5.30pm
Friday - 1st Jan 10.30am - 4pm

Myer Centre Brisbane

Friday - 11th Dec 9am - 9pm
Saturday - 12th Dec 9am - 5:30pm
Sunday - 13th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday - 14th Dec 9am - 9pm
Tuesday - 15th Dec 9am - 9pm
Wednesday - 16th Dec 9am - 9pm
Thursday - 17th Dec 9am - 9pm
Friday - 18th Dec 9am - 9pm
Saturday - 19th Dec 8am - 6pm
Sunday - 20th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday - 21st Dec 8am - 9pm
Tuesday - 22nd Dec 8am - 9pm
Wednesday - 23rd Dec 8am - Midnight
Thursday - 24th Dec Christmas Eve 8am - 6pm
Friday - 25th Dec Christmas Day CLOSED
Saturday - 26th Dec Boxing Day 9am - 6pm
Sunday - 27th Dec 9am - 5pm
Monday - 28th Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday - 29th Dec 9am - 5pm
Wednesday - 30th Dec 9am - 5pm
Thursday - 31st Dec 9am - 5:30pm, Food court until 10pm.
Friday - 1st Jan 10am - 5pm


Wintergarden

Monday, 14 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday, 15 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday, 16 December 9am 9pm
Thursday, 17 December 9am 9pm
Friday, 18 December 9am 9pm
Saturday, 19 December 9am 6pm
Sunday, 20 December 9am 6pm
Monday, 21 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday, 22 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday, 23 December 9am - midnight
Thursday, 24 December Christmas Eve 9am - 6pm
Friday, 25 December Christmas Day Closed
Saturday, 26 December Boxing Day 9am 6pm
Sunday, 27 December 9am 6pm
Monday, 28 December public holiday 10am 4pm
Tuesday, 29 December 9am 5.30pm
Wednesday, 30 December 9am 5.30pm
Thursday, 31 December 9am 5.30pm
Friday, 1 January New Year's Day 10am 4pm
Saturday, 2 January 9am 5pm
Sunday, 3 January 10am 4pm
Monday, 4 January Normal trade resumes

christmas brisbane, christmas shopping brisbane, extended christmas shopping hours brisbane, longer christmas trading hours brisbane, christmas opening hours westfield

MacArthur Central

Monday 14 Dec 9am - 9pm
Tuesday 15 Dec 9am - 9pm
Wednesday 16 Dec 9am - 9pm
Thursday 17 Dec 9am - 9pm
Friday 18 Dec 9am - 9pm
Saturday 19 Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday 20 Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday 21 Dec 9am - 9pm
Tuesday 22 Dec 9am - 9pm
Wednesday 23 Dec 9am -midnight
Thursday 24 Dec 9am - 6pm
Friday 25 Dec CLOSED
Saturday 26 Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday 27 Dec 10am 4pm
Monday 28 Dec 10am 4pm
Tuesday 29 Dec 9am - 5.30pm

Brisbane Arcade

Monday, 14 December 9am 6pm
Tuesday, 15 December 9am 6pm
Wednesday, 16 December 9am 6pm
Thursday, 17 December 9am 8pm
Friday, 18 December 9am 8pm
Saturday, 19 December 9am 5pm
Sunday, 20 December 10am to 5pm
Monday, 21 December 9am to 9pm
Tuesday, 22 December 9am to 6pm
Wednesday, 23 December 9am to 6pm
Thursday, 24 December 9am to 6pm
Friday, 25 December CLOSED.
Saturday, 26 December Boxing Day 10am 4pm
Sunday, 27 December 10am 4pm Upstairs open
Monday, 28 December 9am to 5pm
Tuesday, 29 December 9am to 5pm
Wednesday, 30 December 9am to 5pm
Thursday, 31 December 9am to 5pm
Friday, 1 January 10am to 4pm. Upstairs closed
Saturday, 2 January 9am 5pm
Wednesday 30 Dec 9am - 5.30pm
Thursday 31 Dec 9am - 5.30pm
Friday 1 Jan 10am - 4pm

christmas shopping brisbane, extended christmas shopping hours brisbane, longer christmas trading hours brisbane, christmas opening hours westfield,

Suburbs

Westfield Chermside

Westfield Chermside is unique in Brisbane because of its non stop Christmas shopping from 8am on Wednesday 23 December to 5.30pm Thursday 24 December

Sunday 13 December 9am 5pm
Monday 14 December 9am 7pm
Tuesday 15 December 9am 7pm
Wednesday 16 December 9am 9pm
Thursday 17 December 9am 9pm
Friday 18 December 9am 9pm
Saturday 19 December 8am 6pm
Sunday 20 December 9am 6pm
Monday 21 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday 22 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday 23 December 8am - NON STOP SHOPPING
Thursday 24 December NON STOP SHOPPING until 5.30pm

Friday 25 December CLOSED
Saturday 26 December 9am 6pm
Sunday 27 December 10am 5pm
Monday 28 December 10am 5pm
Tuesday 29 December 9am 5.30pm
Wednesday 30 December 9am 5.30pm
Thursday 31 December 9am 5.30pm
Friday 1 January 10am 4pm
Saturday 2 January 9am 5pm


Westfield Garden City

Sunday 13 December 8am - 6pm
Monday 14 December 9am - 9pm
Tuesday 15 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday, 16 December 9am 9pm
Thursday, 17 December 9am 9pm
Friday 18 December 9am 9pm
Saturday 19 December 8am 6pm
Sunday 20 December 8am 6pm
Monday 21 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday 22 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday, 23 December 9am to 9pm
Thursday, 24 December 9am to 5.30pm
Friday 25 December CLOSED
Saturday 26 December 8am 6pm
Sunday 27 Dec 8am 6pm
Monday 28 Dec 8am 6pm
Tuesday 29 December 9am 5.30pm
Wednesday 30 December 9am 5.30pm
Thursday 31 December 9am 9pm
Friday 1 January 8am 6pm
Saturday 2 January 9am 5pm


Grand Plaza, Browns Plains

Saturday 19th Dec 9am - 6pm
Sunday 20th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday 21st Dec 8:30am - 90pm
Tuesday 22nd Dec 8:30am - 90pm
Wednesday 23rd Dec 8:30am - Midnight
Thursday 24th Dec 8am - 5:30pm
Friday 25th Dec CLOSED
Saturday 26th Dec 9am - 4pm
Sunday 27th Dec 9am - 6pm
Monday 28th Dec 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 29th Dec 9am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 30th Dec 9am - 5:30pm
Thursday 31st Dec 9am - 5:30pm
Friday 1st Jan 10am - 4pm

christmas shopping brisbane, extended christmas shopping hours brisbane, longer christmas trading hours brisbane, christmas opening hours westfield,
Image from Indooroopilly Shopping Centre website.

Indooroopilly Shopping Centre


Thursday 17 December 9am 9pm
Friday 18 December 9am 5.30pm
Saturday19 December 9am 6pm
Sunday 20 December 9am 6pm
Monday 21 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday 22 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday 23 December 9am midnight
Thursday 24 December 9m 5:30pm
Friday 25 December Closed
Saturday 26 December 9am 6pm
Sunday 27 December 9am 6pm
Monday 28 December 9am 5pm
Tuesday 29 December 9am 5.30pm
Wednesday 30 December 9am 5.30pm
Thursday 31 December 9am 5:30pm
Friday 1 January 10am 4pm
Saturday 2 January 8:30am 5pm
Sunday 3 January 10am 4pm


Westfield Carindale

Sunday 13 December 9am 5pm
Monday 14 December 9am 7pm
Tuesday 15 December 9am 7pm
Wednesday 16 December 9am 9pm
Thursday 17 December 9am 9pm
Friday 18 December 9am 9pm
Saturday 19 December 8am 6pm
Fresh Food 7:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday 20 December 9am 6pm
Fresh Food 7am 6pm
21 December 9am 9pm
Tuesday 22 December 9am 9pm
Wednesday 23 December 8am Midnight
Fresh Food 8am 7pm
Thursday 24 December 8am 5:30pm
Fresh Food 7am 5:30pm
Friday 25 December CLOSED
Saturday 26 December 9am 6pm
Sunday 27 December 10am 5pm
Monday 28 December 10am 5pm
Tuesday 29 December 9am 5:30pm
Wednesday 30 December 9am 5:30pm
Thursday 31 December 9am 5:30pm
Friday 1 January 10am 4pm
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  29
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Shop when it's not so crowded this Christmas
When: See article for extended shopping hours
Where: Major shopping centres in the city and suburbs. See the list for details.
Your Comment
WOW - you are truly awesome! What a GREAT list! Thanks heaps!!!
by denih (score: 0|2) 1014 days ago
Thanks for the effort. It is really useful. Thank you!
by ekhli (score: 0|2) 1014 days ago
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions