Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

David Attenborough Essential DVD Collection - 14 DVDs to Collect

Home > Brisbane > Environment | Family | Free | Hobbies | Kids
by Vanessa (subscribe)
WeekendNotes Chief Editor / Chief Writer / PR & Communications.
Event: -
First DVD and collector's case are FREE
Let your imagination run wild with the David Attenborough Essential Collecton.

This August, you can start your very own David Attenborough Essential DVD Collection when you buy your copy of The Sunday Mail on August 10.

The Essential Collection consists of 14 DVDs and features some of Attenborough's most astonishing and breathtaking wildlife moments.

The first DVD and collector's case are FREE. You can then continue collecting every day with The Courier-Mail and The Sunday Mail until Saturday August 23 to get all 14 DVDs.

Each DVD is just $2.50 with purchase of newspaper.

The complete David Attenborough Essential Collection dates are as follows:

Frozen Planet – The Ends of the Earth (Sun 10 Aug)

Planet Earth - Jungles (Mon 11 Aug

Life in the Undergrowth – Taking to the Air (Tues 12 Aug)

The Living Planet – Northern Forests (Wed 13 Aug)

Trails of Life – Growing Up (Thurs 14 Aug)

The Life of Birds – The Mastery of Flight (Fri 15 Aug)

Life in the Freezer – The Ice Retreats (Sat 16 Aug)

The Private Life of Plants - Travelling (Sun 17 Aug)

Attenborough in Paradise - Bowerbirds: Art of Seduction (Mon 18 Aug)

Wildlife Special – Swimming with Roboshark (Tues 19 Aug)

The First Eden – The Making of the Garden (Wed 20 Aug)

Life in Cold Blood – Invaders of the Land (Thurs 21 Aug)

The Life of Mammals – Meat Eaters (Fri 22 Aug)

The Blue Planet – Frozen Seas (Sat 23 Aug)

To receive The David Attenborough Essential Collection DVDs, simply cut out the original token from the newspaper and redeem it at participating newsagents from August 10 to 23, 2014. Stocks are strictly limited.

For a full listing of participating newsagents, please click here.

For more information on this promotion, please visit couriermail.attenboroughessentials.com.au

Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  11
Share: email  facebook  twitter
When: Sunday 10 August until Saturday 23 August
Where: Participating Queensland newsagents
Cost: The first DVD and collector’s case are FREE with purchase of The Sunday Mail. Then continue collecting every day with The Courier-Mail until Saturday August 23 to get all 14 DVDs. Each one is just $2.50 with purchase of the newspaper.
Your Comment
nothing available anywhere on the Gold Coast??????
by judge (score: 0|2) 1900 days ago
More Brisbane articles
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions