Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
1 million Australian readers every month      list your event

The Commons Street Feast 2016

Home > Canberra > Community Events | Craft Beer | Family | Festivals | Food and Wine
by Sue W (subscribe)
Lover of exploring, family, food and fun!
Event: -
A Food Truck Festival at Commonwealth Park
The Commons Street Feast is a street food and food truck festival, held at Commonwealth Park between 9th - 18th of December. This exciting event will showcase Canberra's food scene, with food trucks selling a huge range of international food each day, as well as the best of Canberra's wines, beers, ciders and non-alcoholic drinks. If you don't feel like queuing for your meal, you can always hire a butler to do all the legwork for you!

On weekends there will be roaming performers, face painters and more for the kids between 12pm - 3pm. There will also be lawn games to play, charity trivia nights, karaoke and home brewing classes and a day just for dogs. See the website for all the details.

Opening Hours:

Friday 9 December 4pm 11pm
Saturday 10 December 12pm 11pm
Sunday 11 December 12pm 9pm
Monday 12 December 5pm 9pm
Tuesday 13 December 5pm 9pm
Wednesday 14 December 5pm 9pm
Thursday 15 December 5pm 10pm
Friday 16 December 4pm 11pm
Saturday 17 December 12pm 11pm
Sunday 18 December 12pm 9pm
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  13
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Celebrate Canberra's food truck scene - where you can try something new each night!
Where: Commonwealth Park, Albert Street, Canberra
Cost: Free entry
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions