Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Carnival of the Animals

Home > Perth > Community Events | Sales | School Holiday Activities | Music | Shows | Family | Indoor | Kids | School Holidays | Concerts | Cultural Events | Fun for Children | Fun Things To Do | Gifts | Hobbies | Performing Arts | School Holiday Activities | Shows
Event: -
Thrilling music performed live on two pianos

If you could be an animal, which one would you be? Would you be a bird flying free in the sky, a proud prowling lion, or a cheeky little mouse?

This summer, Spare Parts Puppet Theatre invites you and your family to join them for a musical journey to meet the people of Perth - and the animals that represent us!

Carnival of the Animals is a vibrant family-friendly spectacular that sees Camille Saint-SaŽns' humorous suite The Carnival of the Animals (Le carnaval des animaux) come to life on stage!

Featuring the words of beloved Australian playwright Nick Enright, a cast of hilarious puppets, time-lapse footage and two extraordinary pianists live on stage - The Carnival of the Animals is unlike anything you've ever seen before!


Carnival of the Animals is set on one beautiful day in Perth and as Saint-SaŽns' marvellous music bursts out of the theatre, you'll be transported from Fremantle to the Hills, the Swan River to the city.

The crowd is clappin', the flags are flappin', the carnival is about to happen!


Carnival of the Animals is sure to delight children and adults alike! Secure your tickets today at www.sppt.asn.au

 

Choose from the following performances:

  • Monday 10 January: 1pm

  • Tuesday 11 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Wednesday 12 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Thursday 13 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Friday 14 January: 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm

  • Saturday 15 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Monday 17 January: 1pm

  • Tuesday 18 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Wednesday 19 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Thursday 20 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Friday 21 January: 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm

  • Saturday 22 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Monday 24 January: 1pm

  • Tuesday 25 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Thursday 27 January: 10am & 1pm

  • Friday 28 January: 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm

  • Saturday 29 January: 10am & 1pm
  •  

    For more information on the Carnival of the Animals and to plan your visit, please see:

  • www.sppt.asn.au

  • www.facebook.com/sparepartspuppets

  • www.instagram.com/sparepartspuppets
  • Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  141
    Share: email  facebook  twitter
    When: 10 - 29 January 2022
    Where: Spare Parts Puppet Theatre, 1 Short Street, Fremantle, 6160
    Cost: Tickets from $23 (plus booking fee)
    Your Comment
    Featured
    Top Events
    Popular Articles
    Categories
    Lists
    Questions