Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
1 million Australian readers every month      list your event

Cadbury Australia LIVE Santa

Home > Adelaide > Chocolate | Christmas | Community Events | Free | Fun Things To Do
by Jen (subscribe)
For a ready list of fun things to do or revisit, SAVE the article to your TO DO LIST. Please 'CLICK LIKE' if you enjoyed what you read. The more 'likes' it has, the more exposure the event receives.
Event:
Santa goes to Syd, Melb, Perth, Darwin, Brisb and Adelaide
cadbury australia live santa, cadbury dairy milk, community event, fun things to do, entertainment, festive season, family fun, christmas, santa clause online, virtual santa live, interactive cadbury santa, christmas joy
Images - Cadbury Dairy Milk

Cadbury Australia understands what a challenging year we are having, and are set to push through with the much-loved annual Christmas tradition of meeting Santa. In a world first, keeping everyone's health and safety and social distancing measures implemented across Australia in focus, they're working at making Christmas that little more magical this season by launching their Cadbury Live Santa across two days on 26 November AND 10 December 2020 as follows: Sydney & Melbourne - 6:00pm AEDT Perth - 3:00pm AWST Darwin - 4:30pm ACST Brisbane - 5:00pm AEST Adelaide 5:30pm ACDT. Live Santa has been created and managed by the T&DA Virtual Production team.

Cadbury's adored and iconic 2D Santa character will be brought to life and into your homes in 3D via Facebook LIVE. Using the latest technologies in virtual production and motion capture, you'll be able to interact with Santa in real life. You'll get an instant response to Christmas related questions. Using the same technology seen in Hollywood feature films, a trained actor skilled in mimicking Cadbury Santa's facial expressions, movements and voice will bring the 3D Santa to life. You'll be able to converse and experience Santa as if he were really on the other side of a Zoom call, straight from the North Pole!

During this event, you'll be asked to join his army of Secret Santas where volunteers will learn the art of gifting anonymously. To celebrate this world first, Cadbury will also launch a series of engaging interactive Instagram AR filters, allowing all of you to take your very own family portrait with Santa from the comfort of your home. Save the date and be a part of this world first.

cadbury australia live santa, cadbury dairy milk, community event, fun things to do, entertainment, festive season, family fun, christmas, santa clause online, virtual santa live, interactive cadbury santa, christmas joy
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  24
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Cadbury Australia LIVE Santa online via virtual production and motion capture
When: 26 Nov AND 10 Dec 2020: Sydney & Melbourne - 6:00pm AEDT // Perth - 3:00pm AWST // Darwin - 4:30pm ACST // Brisbane - 5:00pm AEST // Adelaide 5:30pm ACDT
Where: Online
Cost: FREE
Your Comment
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions