Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations
list an event      1 million Australian readers every month      facebook

Book Launches in April 2023

Home > Adelaide > Community Events | Free | Lists | Literary
Published March 21st 2023
Find out more the journey to publish these new books
 Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Paul Kohn - Soul Refraction (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Paul Kohn - Soul Refraction
Paul's poetry is confronting and uplifting, and he shares his work in the hope that it helps others. This special afternoon on Saturday, 1 April 2023, starting from 3pm to 4.30pm at Cove Civic Centre 1 Ragamuffin Drive Hallett Cove, will feature readings by Paul and special guests WA-based artist Nesha Turner and poets Skylar J Wynter; Tracey O'Callaghan; Luke Baker and Elijah and Jadon Kohn. Book your interest to attend this event here. Complimentary wine and refreshments will be available.

 Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Portia Stanton-Noble (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Portia Stanton-Noble
Portia is a well-loved author residing in the mid-North of South Australia. Pretty Dead Ordinary is the sequel to Big Dead Dry. Portia will share behind-the-scenes stories about its creation and answer your questions about the book and her writing process for Noble on Wednesday, 5 April 2023, starting at 6pm until 7pm, at City of Tea Tree Gully Library, 571 Montague Road, Modbury. Whether you're a fan or an aspiring author looking for inspiration, this is the event for you, so please make bookings here. Light refreshments available.

Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Bonnie Torbet - Lanterns (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Bonnie Torbet - Lanterns

Bonnie loves writing romance and chick lit. Lantern is the latest book that will be launched on Monday, 17 April 2023, starting at 6pm until 7pm, at t City of Tea Tree Gully Library, 571 Montague Road, Modbury Bookings are essential and can be made here. Light refreshments are available and copies of the book will be available for purchase.

Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Rebecca Heath The Summer Party (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Rebecca Heath The Summer Party
The Summer Party will unfold the most perfect families hide the most devastating secrets. South Australian author, Rebecca Heath, debuts her first adult novel, which has been described as 2023's most addictive beach read on Tuesday, 18 April 2023, starting at 6.30pm until 8pm, at Para Hills Community Hub, 22 Wilkinson Road, Para Hills. A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller set in Australia, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, A.R. Torre and Adele Parks. Book your interest to attend this event here.

Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Jelena Dinic - In the Room with the She Wolf(Image taken from event organiser's website)

Jelena Dinic - In the Room with the She Wolf
Jelena came to Australia during the collapse of the war-torn former Yugoslavia and her poems are shaped by the intersection of cultures, languages and family life. Writing in both Serbian and English, Jelena will discuss how her multilingualism shapes her work on Thursday, 20 April 2023, starting at 6.30pm to 7.30pm at Marion Cultural Centre, Sturt Room, 287 Diagonal Road, Oaklands Park. Jelena's book will be available for purchase and signing. Bookings can be made here.

Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Amber Averay - An Enchanted Evening (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Amber Averay - An Enchanted Evening
Meet local author, Amber Averay, and hear about her journey as a self-published author to An Enchanted Evening on Thursday, 20 April 2023, starting at 5pm until 6.45pm, at Civic Centre Library, Playford Boulevard, Elizabeth. Copies of Amber Averay's books can be purchased on the night. Please book your interest to attend this event here.

Book, book launch, FREE, Adelaide
Victoria Purman A Woman's Work (Image taken from event organiser's website)


Victoria Purman A Woman's Work
Victoria Purman is an Australian top ten and USA Today bestselling fiction author. Her most recent book, The Nurses' War, was an Australian bestseller, as were her novels The Women's Pages, The Land Girls and The Last of the Bonegilla Girls. Her earlier novel The Three Miss Allens was a USA Today bestseller. Join her for the launch of her book A Woman's Work on Saturday, 29 April 2023, from 11am until 12noon, at Ngutungka West Lakes, 9 Charles Street, West Lakes. Please book your interest to attend this event here. Books will be available for purchase and signing.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  20
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? FREE community events for local authors to launch their newest book
When: Please see details for each events
Where: Various places
Cost: FREE
Your Comment
Featured
Top Events
120
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions