Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes
1 million Australian readers every month      list your event

Ben & Jerry's Openair Cinema

Home > Gold Coast > Cinema | Family | Festivals | Nightlife
by Sarah Says (subscribe)
I am a marketing and communications consultant and freelance writer. Living on the Gold Coast in Australia. Check out my website www.sarahsays.com.au or follow on Twitter @WENGoldCoast
Event: -
Do you love movies?
Do you love ice cream?
Do you love live music?

Then you are in luck as Ben & Jerry's open air cinema has come to Pratten Park Broadbeach for a debut season - showing some new releases and some movie classics that all the family will love.

Ben & Jerry's Openair Cinemas are a cute outdoor event, with music by day and feature films showing on huge screens as the sun goes down. Movie lovers can chill out before their movie with some yummy food and frosty beverages from the licensed bar, while relaxing to sounds from the best of the Australian music scene and sets from the most exciting emerging local musicians. There is even FREE icecream on Sunday's.

There are movies to suit all tastes from action and adventure lovers, romantic comedy fans and awesome animated movies for the kids.

Gold Coast 2015 Program:

Wednesday 21 October - Trainwreck (MA15 )
Thursday 22 October - Grease sing-a-long (PG)
Friday 23 October - Mad Max: Fury Road (MA15 )
Saturday 24 October - inside Out (PG) with live music by Eli Dooner
Sunday 25 October: SUNDAE SESSION - Vacation (MA15 ) with live music by Baskervillain

Wednesday 28 October - Pan (PG)
Thursday 29 October - Everest (M)
Friday 30 October - Maze Runner: The Scorch Trails (CTC
Saturday 31 October: HALLOWEEN - Gremlins (PG) with live music by Eli Dooner
Sunday 1 November: SUNDAE SESSION - Miss You Already (CTC) with live music by Clea

Wednesday 4 November - Dirty Dancing (M)
Thursday 5 November - Everest (M)
Friday 6 November - The Intern (M)
Saturday 7 November - Point Break (M) with live music by Eli Dooner
Sunday 8 November: CLOSING NIGHT SUNDAE SESSION - The Martian (CTC) with live music by Brother Fox

Program subject to change - always check the website for any changes to the schedule.

Wednesday to Friday the gates open at 5pm, and on Saturday and Sunday they open at 4pm.

You can purchase tickets online to save or pay full price at the door. Online consession tickets are $10 and adult tickets are $16 with a small booking fee. Book now so you don't miss out - popular films are selling fast.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  15
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Where: Pratten Park, Broadbeach
Cost: From $10
Your Comment
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions