Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes

Thirsty Merc - Rock Ya Socks Off Tour

Home > Brisbane > Music | Concerts
Event: -
Image appears courtesy of Thirsty Merc Official Website


Thirsty Merc's current album 'Mousetrap Heart' has delivered two smash singles 'Mousetrap Heart' and 'All My Life'.

Now, they return with another strong single, 'Tommy & Krista', which has raced up the iTunes charts, and already hit over 300,000 Youtube hits for it's Boogie Nights inspired video. Which is probably a huge reason why the guys have decided to extend their current tour with another 29 dates across the country.

In celebration of the songs release, Thirsty Merc will be heading out once again for their nation wide "Rock Ya Socks Off" tour, hitting Aussie stages from August through to October.

Image appears courtesy of Thirsty Merc Official Website


Thirsty Merc have been huge with the Australian public since their swag of hits like 'Summertime', '20 Good Reasons', and 'Someday, Someday'. So if you love what you've heard, you're sure to love them live.

And hey, maybe you've heard their hit 'Summertime' as the theme song for the TV show Bondi Rescue.



Before heading along to the gig, if you haven't already, you might want to purchase the Thirsty Merc 'Mousetrap Heart' album, and others through their online store.

With over 250,000 albums sold, and 4 ARIA nominations, plus a nomination for APRA's Song of The Year Award, no doubt Thirsty Merc will put on one heck of a show.

Check out the dates below of when and where you can catch the guys near you. Tickets are available now from their official website.

Image appears courtesy of Thirsty Merc Official Website


VICTORIA:

Wed 24 Aug The Whalers Inn
Thu 25 Aug Regent Multiplex, Ballarat
Fri 26 Aug The Esplanade Hotel - Gershwin Room
Sat 27 Aug Bridgeway Hotel SA
Sun 28 Aug Sandbar Wine Bar
Wed 31 Aug Sussex Inlet Tavern
Thu 22 Sep Cronulla Sharks Football Club
Fri 23 Sep Metro Theatre NSW Sat 24 Sep The Albury SS&A Club
Fri 28 Oct Young Services Club
Sat 29 Oct Mulwala Water Ski Club
Sun 30 Oct Barham District Services Club NSW

NEW SOUTH WALES:

Thu 1 Sep Marlin Hotel
Fri 2 Sep The Cube - Campbelltown Convention Entertainment Centre
Sat 3 Sep Wyong District Leagues Club
Sun 4 Sep Penrith Panthers
Thu 8 Sep Hoey Moey
Fri 9 Sep Panthers Port Macquarie
Sat 10 Sep Club Forster
Sun 11 Sep Caves Beach Resort

WESTERN AUSTRALIA:

Wed 14 Sep High Road Hotel
Thu 15 Sep Grand Boulevard Tavern
Fri 16 Sep Charles Hotel WA
Sat 17 Sep L'attitude 28
Sun 18 Sep Ravenswood Hotel


QUEENSLAND:

Wed 28 Sep Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club
Thu 29 Sep Spring Lake Hotel
Fri 30 Sep Beenleigh Tavern
Sat 1 Oct Coolangatta Hotel
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  12
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? To check out some great Aussie talent
When: August 24 through to October 31
Where: Various venues around Oz
Cost: $35 plus booking fee
Comments
Another example of why Aussie rock is propsering in all the right places. Thanks for pointing them out to everyone and can not wait to see them live.
By Alexander Lewandowski - senior reviewer
Saturday, 8th of October @ 02:33 am
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions