Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes

Disney on Ice 2013: Princesses and Heroes

Home > Adelaide > Kids | Fun Things To Do | Fun for Children | Family
by Vanessa M (subscribe)
I am always looking out for new experiences, wherever I may find myself.
Event: -
There will be a new Disney on Ice show touring the country this winter. It's called Princesses and Heroes and will feature many of the franchise's princesses, including Ariel, Jasmine, Cinderella, Belle, Snow White, Tiana and the newest Disney princess, Rupunzel.

The show will recreate the defining moments when each princess has her wish fulfilled, with the help of a Disney Prince. The performances will feature dramatic choreography that includes flying jumps, acrobatics and, of course, skating, as well as high energy music and glittery sets.



The Disney on Ice: Princesses and Heroes tour will be making stops in the cities listed below.

Adelaide
The first stop on the tour will be Adelaide, where shows will take place at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre. On Friday June 14, there will be one show at 7.00pm, on Saturday June 15 there will be three shows, at 11.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm. and on Sunday June 16 there will be shows at 10.00am and 1.30pm.

Newcastle
The second stop on the tour will be Newcastle, where Disney on Ice will spend four days at Newcastle Entertainment Centre. Shows will take place at 7.00pm on Thursday June 20 and Friday June 21st as well as at 11.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm on Saturday June 22 and at 10.00am and 1.30pm on Sunday June 23.

Brisbane
Eight shows will be held over four days at Brisbane Entertainment Centre. On Thursday June 27, there will be a show at 11.00am. On Friday June 28, Saturday June 29 and Sunday June 30, there will be shows at 11.00am and 2.30pm, with an extra show at 6.00pm on Saturday as well.

Melbourne
In Melbourne, there will be shows at 11.00am and 2.30pm on Thursday July 4, 11.00am, 2.30pm and 7.00pm on Friday July 5, and at 11.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm on Saturday July 6. There will also be shows at 10.00am, 1.30pm and 5.00pm on Sunday July 7 and at 11.00am and 2.30pm on Monday July 8. All shows will take place at Hisense Arena.

Sydney
On Wednesday July 10, the first Sydney show will run at 3.30pm. On Thursday July 11, there will be shows at 11.00am and 2.30pm. On Friday July 12, shows will run at 11.00am, 2.30pm and 7.00pm, while on Saturday they will take place at 11.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm. The last Sydney shows will be on Sunday July 14, at 10.00am or 1.30pm. All will take place at Allphones Arena.

Perth
The final weekend of the Disney on Ice tour will be spent at Perth Arena. Here there will be shows at 7.00pm on Friday July 19, 11.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm on Saturday July 20 and 10.00am and 1.30pm on Sunday July 21.



Tickets for all Australian shows can be purchased from Ticketek and there are a variety of options to choose from. Front Row tickets cost $74.50, VIP Tickets cost $52.50, A Reserve Tickets cost $42.50 (or $37.50 for concessions) and B Reserve Tickets cost $28.50 ($25.50 for concessions). Concession tickets are not available for all shows, and children under two years old don't need a ticket at all.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  25
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? It's the latest in the Disney on Ice series
When: Throughout June and July
Where: Cities around Australia
Cost: Front Row: $74.50, VIP: $52.50, A Reserve: $42.50 (or $37.50 for concessions), B Reserve: $28.50 ($25.50 for concessions)
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions