Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes

Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show

Home > Sydney > Kids | Fun Things To Do | Fun for Children | Family | School Holiday Activities | School Holidays
by Vanessa M (subscribe)
I am always looking out for new experiences, wherever I may find myself.
Event: -


Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show is a live show from the same people who produced Disney on Ice, Feld Entertainment. It features Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck and Goofy, who are on a search for the most talented acts around. Disney favourites who make an appearance include Cinderella, Tigger and the gang from Toy Story. The show runs for 90 minutes, along with a 15 minute intermission.

Ticket prices are the same for both adults and children, but you can choose between an A Reserve ticket, which costs $37.50, or a B Reserve ticket, which costs $29.50. There are also family tickets, which are available to any combination of four people which includes at least one adult (that means two adults and two kids, one adult and three kids, and even groups of four adults). These tickets cost $35.00 per person if you want A Reserve seating and $27.50 for B Reserve seating.

Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show is visiting many locations around Australia from late December 2012 to the end of February 2013. Check out the list below to see if it will be anywhere near you.

Perth
The first shows on the tour will be in Perth, from Friday December 28 to Sunday December 30 at Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre. They will take place at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm each day. Tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Brisbane
The next stop is Brisbane, where shows will run on Sunday January 6 and Monday January 7 at Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. These shows will take place at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm on Sunday, and then again at 10.00am and 1.00pm on Monday. Again, tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Sydney
Sydney will be next on the tour, with shows held at Sydney Entertainment Centre, from Friday January 11 to Sunday January 13. There will be shows at 10.00am and 1.00pm each day, with an extra show at 4.00pm on Saturday January 12. These tickets can be bought from Ticketmaster.

Newcastle
The Newcastle shows will take place on Tuesday January 15 and Wednesday January 16 at Newcastle Entertainment Centre. They will run at 11.00am and 2.00pm on Tuesday and 1.00pm on Wednesday. Tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Wollongong
In Wollongong, you will only have one day to see Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show - Saturday January 19. There will be three shows at WIN Entertainment Centre, at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm. Tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Adelaide
The Adelaide shows will take place on Monday January 21, at 1.00pm and 4.00pm, and Tuesday January 22, at 10.00am and 1.00pm, all at Adelaide Entertainment Centre. Once again, tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Melbourne
In Melbourne, shows will take place at Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. They will be held at 10.00am on Thursday January 24, at 10.00am and 1.00pm on Friday January 25, and at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm on Saturday January 26 and Sunday January 27. You can buy your tickets from Ticketmaster.

Launceston
The first shows in Tasmania will be in Launceston. They will be held at Silverdome on Wednesday January 30, at 10.00am, and Thursday January 31, at 10.00am and 1.00pm. You can buy these tickets through Silverdome.

Hobart
More Tasmanian shows will take place at the Derwent Entertainment Centre. You can see them at 10.00am and 1.00pm on both Saturday February 2 and Sunday February 3. Tickets can be found at Ticketmaster.

Canberra
On Saturday February 9 at AIS Arena in Canberra, you can see Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm. These tickets can be bought from Ticketek.

Cairns
Cairns Convention Centre will host shows on Wednesday February 13 at 10.00am, 1.00pm and 4.00pm. You can get these tickets from Ticketlink.

Townsville
Head to The Townsville Entertainment and Convention Centre on Saturday February 16 and Sunday February 17, for shows at 10.00am and 1.00pm each day. Tickets can be purchased from the centre itself.

Darwin
The last stop for Disney Live! Mickey's Rockin' Road Show is Darwin Convention Centre, where shows will take place at 10.00am and 1.00pm on both Saturday February 23 and Sunday February 24. You can get your tickets from the centre's website.
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  32
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? See Mickey Mouse and the rest of the Disney character live!
When: From Friday December 28 to Sunday February 24
Where: Cities around Australia
Cost: A Reserve Tickets are $37.50, B Reserve Tickets are $29.50
Your Comment
Thanks for info. Well written topic
by preet (score: 1|70) 1676 days ago
More Sydney articles
Articles from other cities
Featured
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions